The armchair invented in Edogawa Ranpo’s short story (The Human Chair), allows you to hide in the interior of the lining and to feel, through the thin sheet of leather, the person coming to indulge in its activities. Being able to introduce inner affections to an inert chair which feels and observes the codes and signs emitted by its users, makes us producers of a parahistory which is then charged with our paranoid happinesses.

With Deep Fake Loucia Carlier draws up pieces from which we are observed and absorbed in their doublings. The fake leather imitation of the external surfaces and the interior volumes reveal prints of objects which do not end up not existing. Stuck between the object and its simulation, which wishes to be embodied in images and words invested with affections, we are at the service of a pleasure which does not belong to us any more and where our bodies are then coupled to the real, the ass on the bench, the hands on the walls, the glass in the mouth.

Off-the-Cuff is a three-part cycle. For each edition, Forde invites an existing piece to be staged by its authors. Through this gesture of abandoning the piece to the space of Forde, the idea is to kill the narratives that have been assembled by the exhibition and to consider them in their post-historical development: the activation of a potential that was not intended in the first instance, through its recycling and semantic fermentation.

In a way, it is a second-hand market of artistic production that opens up, where the original disintegrates into its presupposed use value, a reality that turns a pastiche into a pistache and willingly confuses productive instances, such as the artist, the dealer, the curator and the buffoon.

+ Share

From until

Le fauteuil inventé dans la nouvelle d’Edogawa Ranpo (La chaise humaine), permet de se cacher dans la doublure et de sentir, à travers la mince couche de cuir, la personne venant s’adonner à ses activités. Que l’on puisse introduire des affections intérieures à un fauteuil inerte qui sent et observe les codes et les signes émis par ses usagé.e.x.s, nous rend producteur.rice.x.s d’une parahistoire qui se charge alors de nos bonheurs paranoïdes.

Avec Deep Fake Loucia Carlier dresse des pièces depuis lesquelles nous nous faisons observer et absorber dans leurs doublures. Le similicuir fake des surfaces extérieures et des volumes intérieurs laissant apparaitre des empreintes d’objets qui n’en finissent pas de ne pas exister. Coincés entre l’objet et sa simulation qui souhaiterait s’incarner dans des images et des mots doués d’affections, nous sommes au service d’une jouissance qui nous a dépossédés de notre libido et où nos corps sont alors couplés aux réels, le cul sur le banc, les mains prêt des murs, le verre à la bouche.

Off-the-Cuff est un cycle qui se déroule en trois volets successifs. À chaque édition, Forde invite une pièce déjà existante à être mise en scène par ses auteur.rice.x.s. Par ce geste d’abandon de la pièce à l’espace, il s’agira de tuer ses histoires construites par l’exposition et de les envisager dans son devenir post-historique: l’activation d’un potentiel qui ne lui était pas destiné par son recyclage et sa fermentation sémantique.

C’est en quelques sortes un marché d’occasion de la production artistique qui s’ouvre, où l’original se délite dans sa valeur d’usage présupposée, réalité qui transforme un pastiche en pistache et confond volontiers des instances productives, telles que l’artiste, le concessionnaire, le curateur et le bouffon.

+ Partager

Du jusqu’au